Will you meet me in the morning light, 

Under the old climbing tree?

Will you run with me in the golden hour,

Through the quiet flowing field?

Will you sit with me when the moon lights up the sky,

On the creaky front porch swing?

Will you watch the sun set with me,

In the soft green grass?

Will you laugh with me when we see our breath,

In the bitter winter air?

Will you stargaze with me, while music plays,

All through the introspective night?

Will you drive with me, with windows down,

Past the roadside wildflowers?

Will you talk with me, while we ponder life,

Perched atop the old wood fence?

Will you sway with me, when the breeze blows,

Up high on these windy hills?

Will you dance with me, in the falling rain,

While thunder rolls in the distance?

Will you cloud watch with me, from the rooftop,

While the sky is crisp & blue?

Will you walk barefoot with me, along the creek bed,

After a picnic on the bank?

Will you follow me down unknown paths,

Onwards to a new adventure? 

Will you love me, in these simple ways,

While we live in the moment every day?

Leave a Reply

