Contradictory Idiosyncrasies 

I run, 

To catch my breath.

I fall,

To fly.

I hurt,

To make joy meaningful.

I cry,

To feel laughter deeper.

I hide,

To face my fears.

I yell,

To remain silent.

I whisper,

To speak up.

I hush,

To have a voice.

I wake,

To dream.

I dream,

To feel awake.

I pause,

To start again.

I sleep,

To open my eyes.

I withdraw,

To connect.

I release,

To refill.

I guard,

To open up.

I learn,

To forget.

I forget,

To remember.

I dig,

To reach the surface.

I float,

To sink into the deep.

I wander,

To feel grounded.

I worry,

To be content.

I care,

To be carefree.

I hold,

To let go.

I tie,

To cut loose.

I feel,

To be numb.

I numb,

To feel.

I restrain,

To set free.

I jump,

To stand still.

I live,

To survive.

I survive,

To live.

I run,

To catch my breath.

I fall,

To fly.