I can see through your eyes, 
The newly blooming wildflowers.
I can hear through your ears,
The rushing water of the melting ice.
I can feel your new beginning,
And I know your happiness 
When you see the world in a new light.

I can see through your eyes,
The clear summer skies.
I can hear through your ears,
The flying birds’ song.
I feel the warmth of the unobstructed rays. 
And I know your bliss
When the fruits of your labor finally ripen.

I can see through your eyes,
The dying autumn leaves.
I can hear through your ears,
The crisp winds start to blow.
I can feel your serene sadness as the clouds roll in.
And I know the bittersweet feeling
When you see everything around you begin to change.

I can see through your eyes,
The bare branches of the trees.
I can hear through your ears,
The deafening silence in this barren white terrain.
I can feel the chill numbing your shuddering body.
And I know the feeling of suffering,
Through more days of darkness & fewer days of light.

I can see through your eyes,
All the passing seasons of your life,
I can hear through your ears,
All the laughs & all the cries.
I can feel your sunshine & feel your storms,
And I know all the weather that moves through your skies.

One thought on “Seasons of Life

Leave a Reply

