My mind journeys into the ebony night.
I hear the tireless words in my heart beckoning to be shaped.
The glorious silence of the dark besets me–
And deep into the night, my booming mind creates.

One thought spirals into a plethora of prose.
Inspiration flows without the distraction of mortality.
My magnum opus emerges from the caverns of my soul.
With each poem, I set free my raw emotion into the uncharted territory of reality.

It’s a terrifying thing to release that fragment of who I am.
Letting go of my developing creation for it to become something resolute.
Once unbound from my mind, I can no longer cherish it as my own.
A vulnerable feeling begins to constitute.

I have worked earnestly to stitch my humble heart onto my sleeve,
And I am weakened by the courage it takes to put my innermost thoughts on display.
Still, I can’t shake the drive to share, hoping to help ones who might feel the same–
Maybe the words in my heart will inspire a fellow creator to tread forth & convey.

4 thoughts on “The Words In My Heart

  1. Omg I’ve missed so much so sorry!!! Elise as always you put out that raw honestly and depth of feeling I love so much. What a gift!!! If everyone was as straight forward and honest we’d have a better understanding of one another and maybe have peace!!! Love you, so proud!!!🙋🏻😘❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Like

  2. Spoken with true love and light. Opening doors for others to follow in your footsteps. I am one of those that is trying to get up the nerve to share my writings. I learned a long time ago that if I want to accomplish anything in my life, I must take that step past my fear, past my comfort zone. Once you do it, it isn’t scary at all. Thank you and Spirit bless you for your wisdom and courage. I love you, Mermaid Hawk Woman

    Like

Leave a Reply

