Looking back on my past in rose-colored hindsight.
I’ve learned so many lessons from all my days.
The beautiful memories always shine bright.
Every experience adds a new view to this maze.

I quietly observe my way through life.
Noticing the small things that mean the most.
Preserving it in my mind to later write,
But never storing up knowledge to boast.

Everyday I see a new color in the spectrum.
I am growing & learning new things by the hour.
The fascination that comes never loses momentum.
I am making connections & my thoughts finally flower.

Although distractions come & go,
They give me an unexpected outlook.
I let the passing feelings flow.
Living life without a guidebook.

6 thoughts on “Student of Life

  1. I’ve been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours
    lately, yet I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like
    yours. It is pretty value enough for me. In my
    view, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content material as
    you did, the internet can be a lot more helpful
    than ever before.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very very much! That is such a huge compliment. I appreciate you reading my work immensely! Feedback from a reader is a treasured thing, as a writer. So I’d like to thank you for taking the time to comment. I hope the rest of your day is wonderful, because you have made mine.

      Like

  2. You are a gifted soul as we’ve discussed. Your words are insightful and going to take you places . You live a very blessed life . Love to see you appreciating your opportunities. ❤🌼❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • So sorry. Just saw this comment. Stephanie, I cannot thank you enough for your kind words! It means a lot that you read my writings. I’m still growing and learning as I go and I want to thank you for helping me grow and learn. Knowing that someone is actually reading my poems really helps me improve.

      Like

  3. Elise, I messaged but can not get into 140 characters how I feel about you and your amazing talent. As I read your works, see the photographs you take, I know you are an old soul. A wise soul traveling through this life with a group of people who have been together many times before. Meeting you, your little sister, your mom and grandparents filled me with joy. Special souls spreading so much light and love. You may feel like you’re living life without guidebook, but in your heart you know you are the guide.
    Thank you for sharing your wisdom and insights with us. Love you true! JennaD@zephmaire

    Like

    • This is one of the sweetest comments I’ve ever received. Thank you so very much. You are an incredibly kind lady, Jenna! 🙈 I really appreciate you reading my poems! I’m so happy that I had the honor of meeting you. I cherish and value your gracious remarks and your genuinely warm heart. I want to thank you, sincerely, for your kindness! I am forever grateful. ❤ Love and hugs to you, dear Jenna! Take care!

      Like

Leave a Reply

